23 March: Bee and Wildflower Survey

beewalk2

 

Want to help us monitor the bumblebees in Wytham Woods? As part of our citizen science scheme in the Woods, we are holding regular guided 'Bumblebee Walks', where you will also be able to monitor wildflowers. No experience necessary, equipment provided, you just need your own lunch, sensible footwear, and enthusiasm!

Meet at 10.45am in Wytham Woods car park for an 11am start, finishing by 3pm.

The data collected as part of these walks are an essential component of our long-term monitoring of wildlife in the Woods, and will be used to inform our management decisions, and also utilised by scientists working in the Woods.

For more information on the protocol and routes, click here.

If you have any enquiries about the walks place email us at wytham.woods@admin.ox.ac.uk or oxfordplanbee@gmail.com 

Can't make it this week? We also have events on other dates, see below:

beewalk14

Sat 23 March - Bees & Wildflowers

Sat 20 April - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 12 May - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 19 May - Bees & Wildflowers  

Mon 27 May - Wildflowers

Sun 9th June - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 16th - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 30 June - Wildflowers

Sun 7 July Bees & Wildflowers

Mon 8 July - Wildflowers

Sun 21 July - Wildflowers

Mon 22 July - Wildflowers

Sun 28th July - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 4 Aug - Bees & Wildflowers

Mon 5 Aug - Wildflowers

Sun 18 Aug - Bees & Wildflowers

Mon 19 Aug - Wildflowers

Mon 2 Sept - Wildflowers

Sun 8 Sept - Bees & Wildflowers

Mon 16 Sept - Wildflowers

Sun 22 Sept - Bees & Wildflowers

Mon 30 Sept - Wildflowers

Sun 6 Oct - Bees & Wildflowers

Can't take part in one of our scheduled events? Drop us an email and we can let you know how you can still contribute at a time that suits you!

 

List of site pages