27 April: Butterfly Walk

UNFORTUNATELY OWING TO THE POOR WEATHER FORECAST, THE BUTTERFLY WALK ON 27 APRIL HAS BEEN CANCELLED.

 

beewalk13

Running alongside our Bee and Wildflower walks, you can also monitor butterflies with us. No experience necessary, equipment provided, you just need your own lunch, sensible footwear, and enthusiasm!

Meet at 1pm in Wytham Woods car park, finishing by 3.30pm.

It is possible to attend both bee and butterfly walks to make a day of citizen science monitoring

The data collected as part of these walks are an essential component of our long-term monitoring of wildlife in the Woods, and will be used to inform our management decisions, and also utilised by scientists working in the Woods.

For more information on the protocol and routes, click here.

If you have any enquiries about the walks place email us at wytham.woods@admin.ox.ac.uk or oxfordplanbee@gmail.com 

Can't make it this week? We also have events on other dates, see below:

beewalk14

 

Sat 20 April - Bees, Wildflowers, Butterflies

Sat 27 April - Butterflies

Sun 5 May - Butterflies

Sun 12 May - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 19 May - Bees, Wildflowers, Butterflies

Sun 9 June - Bees, Wildflowers, Butterflies

Sun 16 June - Bees & Wildflowers

Sat 22 June - Butterflies

Sun 7 July - Bees, Wildflowers, Butterflies

Sat 20 July - Bees, Wildflowers, Butterflies

Sun 21 July - Wildflowers

Sun 28 July - Bees

Sat 3 Aug - Bees, Wildflowers, Butterflies

Sun 4 Aug - Bees & Wildflowers

Sat 10 Aug - Bees, Wildflowers, Butterflies

Sun 18 Aug - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 8 Sept - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 22 Sept - Bees & Wildflowers

Sun 6 Oct - Bees & Wildflowers

 

Can't take part in one of our scheduled events? Drop us an email and we can let you know how you can still contribute at a time that suits you!

List of site pages